Russia has imposed sanctions on more than 30 energy companies in the European Union (EU), the US and Singapore.

The list published by the Kremlin on Wednesday includes a number of Gazprom Germania companies. At the beginning of April, the Federal Ministry of Economics temporarily appointed the Federal Network Agency as trustee for the German subsidiary of the Russian state-owned energy giant Gazprom.

The sanctions include a ban on transactions and entry into Russian ports for ships associated with the companies concerned. The sanctions also affect the Polish company Europol GAZ, owner of the Polish part of the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline.

Western countries have imposed unprecedented sanctions on Russia and Russian companies in recent weeks. They range from asset freezes to export bans for strategic products such as semiconductors to financial sanctions.

Surf tip: You can find all the news about the Ukraine war in the FOCUS Online news ticker


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here